Classroom Staples

SophieSensei

I tend to adapt a lot of my ideas and lessons according to my learners and the space I have to work in, but there are a few things I always carry through to my classes.
20130705-154543.jpg
This was done by a colleague and is obviously for lower level learners. This really helps embed “time telling” knowledge by the age-old trick of exposure. In other words, if they see this up in the classroom everyday, its bound to sink in!
20130705-154555.jpg
This is my “Wall of Wisdom”. At the end of each day (or week, or module, as you see fit) I give students some post-its and get them to write one word they recently learned. In the mornings, or on a Friday, revise the vocab. You could turn it into a game and award points, etc.
20130705-154605.jpg
Underhill’s Phonemic Chart. I can’t stress enough how important these bad boys are. So many…

View original post 83 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

