Traveling

No Genre

Throughout my youth I’ve been lucky enough to be able to travel to two main locations; Japan and Mexico. Currently, I’m posting this from Mexico so I’ll start here.

I feel out of place. But then again what Asian not living in their home country doesn’t? Unlike in America, I don’t have to try that hard to make friends. Most people are genuinely nice, at least family. The customs are quite different however. 
Here, family is greater than anything else. The meaning of the word family also extends to close friends. I love that aspect of the culture. However, when here you notice how prevalent poverty is. I became a little more humbled just being here.

Next, I’ll talk about Japan. First off let me start by saying Japan is one of the most beautiful places in the world. Flying out 13 hours to get there makes you feel so…

View original post 242 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

