London Days and Ottolenghi

Vanessa Larson

IMG_3844I’m not a huge fan of British food.  Sorry!  I am however a big fan of some of the diversity of the London food scene.  Craving Malaysian roti canai?  Got it.  Want a real taco de carnitas? Done.  One of my favorite spots in London is Ottolenghi.    The chef and author, Yotam Ottolenghi, wrote one of my all time favorite cookbooks, Plenty.  I love his unusual combinations and fresh flavors.  When I am in London I make sure to stop by one of his delis.  I know it will be the best meal I have while I’m here.  Keep reading for the items I picked up this time.  Perhaps they will inspire you (as they have inspired me) to try something new in the kitchen!

View original post 56 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

